Chocolate Covered Cherries Round Ripple

Yum, chocolate covered cherries are sooo delicious! So when I saw the variegated that I picked up for this lapghan, the first thing that came to mind was delicious rich chocolate covered cherries.

20120402-150359.jpg
At first I added only Claret and Dark Brown:

20120402-150602.jpg
This yarn was purchased a few months ago and yesterday I decided to start working on this next donation blanket. But something just wasn’t working for me.

Chocolate covered cherries have several things that make them delicious. The rich chocolate (dark brown yarn). The juicy cherry (claret yarn). The candy overall (the variegated).

But one important piece is missing. The liquid center that is part of the best chocolate covered cherries.

20120402-151237.jpg

Put together, you get delicious, rich, luscious candy.

20120402-151336.jpg

Hungry yet?

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Covered Cherries Round Ripple

Comments are closed.