Just a Few Photos

I thought I would share a few photos that I have taken with my new digital camera (Christmas gift from hubby and his dad). Just a quick note, I am not a photographer by any means. I just point the camera and shoot, occasionally I zoom in. But I don’t play with different settings and such.

This first one is of the winter sky one night between Christmas and New Years. This is our backyard and orchard:

The next picture is of the same sky, but focusing more on one part of the tree with the sky as a background:

The next photos were all taken yesterday (Sunday) morning. This first one is of a fallen branch that finally came down in the last windstorm (are you jealous??):

This is a closeup of a branch on one of our pear trees with the apple trees in the background  (exciting, I know):

This next picture is of a part of our apple orchard (and our neighbor’s house in the background):

This picture is of the snow covered pine trees in our front yard:

And the last one is a closeup on the holly bush that’s by one of our back doors (I really like this one for some reason):

Hope you enjoyed the brief tour!

2 thoughts on “Just a Few Photos

  1. The last one is wonderful! I see a wall hanging right there. Hmm what do ya think? The brilliant red against the snow white and dark branches is just fantastic.

  2. I love the last picture. I’m not sure why exactly but it really strikes me. 🙂 I’d love to see a wall hanging made of it! I’m thinking of having the 2nd photo and the last photo printed out 8×10, framed, and then hang on the living room wall.

Comments are closed.