Please Consider Adopting a Skein

I received a letter today. It was shocking, and sad. I didn’t realize things had gotten this bad. I know the economy has some to do with it, but I just, well, don’t know what to think anymore. Has it really gotten that bad?

And are we going to sit back or are we going to do something about it?

 

Here is a copy of the letter:

Dear Shell,

Hello, this is Violet from the National Association of Orphaned Skeins of America (NAOSA). I am writing to you with my concerns about the recent surge in orphaned skeins. All over the United States, skeins are going without cuddles and love. They are being looked over then left on the shelf, backs are turned on them, some are even being shoved behind boxes and forgotten.

Too many of these orphan skeins have been injured in their attempts to attract attention. Broken ply, shredded yarn, tangled knots.

It has come to our attention that you are part of an organization called Stashbusters 2011, whose goal is to use up more yarn than they buy. This is causing an influx of orphaned skeins.

Please, talk with your fellow Stashbusters, show them pictures of orphaned skeins. Show them the damage that is done when they leave the skeins behind. Won’t you please help NAOSA in our fight to make sure no skein is left behind?

Thank you for your efforts,
Violet Rose Caron
President and Founder

One thought on “Please Consider Adopting a Skein

  1. I do believe I’ve done my part on this adoption program, but I’m sure I could maybe squeeze in one more.

Comments are closed.