Teeny Tiny Hearts from Attic24

 

Are you looking for something quick and easy to crochet, that’s also cute? Something that could be used to accent, adorn, or enhance a project? Check out the Teeny Tiny Hearts pattern at Attic24.  If you are in the U.S., make sure to convert your stitches over as she does her patterns in UK terms (she provides the conversion information at the beginning of the pattern).

I think it took all of 5 minutes to crochet one of the Teeny Tiny Hearts, and part of that time was spent figuring out where I put my bag of scrap yarns. I used Caron Simply Soft in Grape and a K hook.

I can see these being a great way to use up scrap yarn. Use them to add a fancy touch to a scarf of hat. Add them as focal points in the center of a square. Or figure out how to connect a bunch of them to make a lapghan! Personally, I think they are a little too small for me to sit and sew hundreds of them together to make a lapghan, but that’s just me. Someone with a lot of patience could whip up something gorgeous with hundreds of these Teeny Tiny Hearts.

 

 

 

