Design Attempts #1 and #2

In my last post, I mentioned that I was attempting to design a couple things. One is a square and the other is a round design.

The square is not yet finished but close. I have a pattern written down for what I have done so far. Once the square is finished and the pattern tested, I’ll post the pattern to share with everyone that reads this blog. The round design, a doilyghan, I did not write down anything on it.

For now, here are a couple pictures of my current progress (they were taken with my cell phone as the digital camera’s battery is charging at the moment, so these pictures are on the small side).

Square Lace:

I like how this square is turning out so far. I think I am only going to add two more rows to bring it up to around 8 inches square. But we’ll see how that goes once I get the hook flying.

Doilyghan Design:

With the doilyghan, I have not tracked the pattern at all. I don’t even know what I want it to look like at the end. What I’m doing with it is: I do a round, study what is done so far, picture the next round, then crochet the next round. Once that’s finished, study it again and repeat the process with whatever I picture needs done next. I wish I would have written this one down. Oh well!

The plan so far for this doilyghan, if it turns out, is to put it in the donation pile to be sent to a cancer center. So far I have one other blanket in the pile (it just needs tails weaved). I have 3 gift blankets to finish still as well then I should be able to dedicate more time toward donation blankets.

Let me know what you think of my design attempts so far.

One thought on “Design Attempts #1 and #2

Comments are closed.