Stash Buster Tote

I confess, I did it. I really did it. I made… a Stash Buster Tote! Now, if you don’t know what that is, you’re probably asking yourself “what in the world is Shell talking about? A Stash Buster Tote? What is that?”

A Stash Buster Tote is a very easy and fast tote that has a wonderful and easy to read pattern, created by Sue Usiatynski.

How fast, you ask? Well, I printed the pattern, picked my 2 colors of yarn from the stash, sat down and started crocheting. With small breaks to talk with the hubby, order dinner, and pry the cat off my chest a few times (she loves to cuddle), I managed to make my tote in 3 1/2 hours. Yes that’s right, 3 1/2 hours.

You can purchase the pattern: HERE or HERE (you need to sign up for Ravelry to purchase from the second link).

And for your viewing pleasure, here is my first, but certainly not last, Stash Buster Tote!

I used Caron Simply Soft in Orchid and Violet. It took about 1 skein of the Orchid and 1/2 to 3/4 a skein of Violet. K hook.

