Fused Glass – Part 2

Tonight was our September meeting of the Eye For Fiber group and we all met at Deb’s house to gather in her studio and see the results of our fused glass attempts. She was kind enough to fire the glass for us to create our beautiful glass buttons.

I think we were all anxious to see how they would turn out, especially after Deb warned us last month that they could look completely different afterwards. Last month I posted a couple pictures showing what my fused glass attempts looked like before firing.

Here is another picture showing before:

And for your viewing pleasure, here are pictures of after:

This next picture shows my favorite two closer up:

And this next one is a close runner for favorite. I’m thinking of turning this one into a pin:

What do you think? Was it worth the wait to see the finished results? I think it was!

5 thoughts on “Fused Glass – Part 2

  1. Thank you for the compliments! It was a lot of fun making these last month, and a whole lot of anticipation waiting to see how they turned out!

Comments are closed.