Donation Blanket #6

Just a quick post to share the beginning of donation blanket #6. This is using Bernat Satin in gray mist heather, plum mist heather, and denim mist heather. Size I hook.

This one is going a bit slow for me. I like the pattern, and I like the colors, but something just doesn’t work for me. My husband likes the color combination and so I’m trying to continue working on it.

I also found some yarn in the Wife Cave for another blanket as well, which I think will look great as a round ripple.

20111018-205445.jpg

2 thoughts on “Donation Blanket #6

  1. So I’ve been thinking about this blanket…What if you stuck a row of the grey between the plum and denim? Just a thought…Or 3 rows of grey, 1 row of plum, then the 3 rows of denim, repeat. I think the plum is a stronger color and throws off the continunity a bit – of course I’m just looking at a tiny bit of the blanket on my tiny little laptop.

Comments are closed.