NaNoWriMo – 7 Days til Kickoff

Earlier this month I mentioned that I would be participating in something called NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month. Since that post, I’ve been running various ideas through my mind, trying to decide what I wanted to write. Two main ideas have stuck out in my mind. One would be a new story, a paranormal mystery with a little bit of romance mixed in. The other idea is to take my 2008 NaNoWriMo novel, Dragon Eye, and do a complete re-write on it. That year was my first attempt at writing anything more than a poem or a short story. And while there are some rough gems hidden within those 50,000 words, they are really rough and are surrounded by a lot of dark jagged coal.

So, after bouncing the ideas off a few people, I have decided to attempt the complete rewrite of Dragon Eye. I grabbed the thick binder off the shelf in the Wife Cave and sat down with another notebook to take down notes like names of characters and places, descriptions of various places in the realm, and some key points that I hope to actually develop this time around in the story.

And hopefully, be able to plug the holes that I left in the original version of the story. Such as what happened to the man who left the fortress in search of a breath of wind.

 

Since I don’t have any craft related pictures to share with you right now, I thought I’d share a picture that I took last night of our little Pixie kitty. She was snoring like crazy And take a close look at her face… see what I saw??

 

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo – 7 Days til Kickoff

  1. Love you blog. So glad I found you. I am a scrapper and a crocheter as well. I will be doing nanowrimo this year too! I have two blogs crochetattic.blogspot.com and scrapbookingal.com

Comments are closed.