Round Ripple #2 – Finished

I just finished working on round ripple #2!  Using the same round ripple pattern as my first round ripple and the yarn Bernat Satin, in the colors: Bordeaux, Fern, and Faded Glory Ombre.  Took roughly 5 evenings to finish this one.

This is Donation Blanket #6 – Strawberry Fields.

If you saw the first round ripple that I did, do you recognize anything else about this one besides being the same pattern?

The variegated yarn is the same yarn! With the first round ripple, I picked the lighter colors of the variegated to be my solids. With this one, I picked the darker colors of the variegated.

I can’t decide which one is my favorite. They both appeal to me in different ways.

I have yarn sitting in a tote next to me for the next blanket that’s on the list, the girly girl one for my co-worker’s daughter. But that one will have to wait until tomorrow.

7 thoughts on “Round Ripple #2 – Finished

  1. They are both so beautiful. Such great work for a wonderful cause. I can’t seem to follow patterns that have a repetitive motive — nothing ever lines up for me. :/ Hope you are having a great day. Tammy

Comments are closed.