NaNoWriMo 2011 Has Begun

NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) has officially began as of yesterday. Thousands, or millions, of people worldwide are sitting at their computers or holding a pen and pad of paper, and churning out word after word.

I almost made the decision to not do NaNoWriMo (this was around October 28th) but then November 1st I told myself that I could not give up before I began and I started writing.

Day 1 netted me 2,525 words.

Day 2 so far is another 1793 words, and I’m not done for the day yet.

Hopefully in the next few days I’ll have something to share with you on this NaNo novel.  Don’t worry, I still plan on working on my normal craft of crocheting as well! I need to finish the girly-girl blanket that I started plus the scarf that I have about 1/3 done so far. If I can do more than the ‘recommended’ word count (1,667) every day for the first couple weeks, that’ll open up even more crocheting time for the end of the month. Plus each evening after I hit my personal word goal I can crochet.

I think my personal word goal per day is going to be a minimum of 2,000 words. But more is better for the beginning of the month! Trust me… it’s much easier to be ahead in the beginning and have time to breathe at the end, than it is to be rushing to catch up in the last week of the writing challenge!

 

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2011 Has Begun

Comments are closed.