Recap of 2011 with Little Orphan Skein

When I started this blog almost a year ago, I didn’t know what I expected from it. I knew I wanted it to be about crafts, mostly crocheting, but I didn’t have a full plan as to what was going to be said, shown, or done.

Guess what this blog has done for me? It’s made me focus more on my creative side! When my work schedule permits, I do a lot of crocheting, experiment a little more with cooking, and focus more on what can be done with color rather than just sticking with the tried and true blues. While I don’t sit down with a color wheel and try to plan out colors that way, I think I have a bit of a color wheel that pops up in my head when I’m at the store (or at my yarn stash) that helps with planning out blankets and such. I do still seem to prefer cool colors like blues and greens, but I’m starting to like the warmer reds and pinks as well now.  And brights! (which I know makes my Mom happy…).

 

2011 Picture gallery recap time!

 

Wow, when I started putting the gallery together I didn’t realize how much I actually crocheted over the last year! I didn’t include photos of stuff that I painted or cooked, there were enough pictures with just crocheted items.

 

Have I mentioned before that I LOVE crocheting??  Can you tell?

 

How much did YOU get done in 2011?  What’s on your plate for 2012?

 

 

One thought on “Recap of 2011 with Little Orphan Skein

  1. One of the things I love about my blog is that it does help me remember how much I have completed when I am down on myself about what I haven’t done. I sometimes am surprised to see pictures of things I have forgotten I have made.

Comments are closed.