Colorful Squares and Mint Neapolitan Round Ripple

Lets start 2012 off with a bang!

First up, progress on my Colorful Solid Granny squares that I actually started at the end of 2011.  I ended up taking apart the medium squares that I had assembled (thankfully only put together two medium squares) and have just these small squares. I’m using all Bernat Satin Solids so far, but I may end up using Red Heart Super Soft as the final border for each square, whipstitch, and blanket border depending on if I can find a good bright yellow in either yarn.

Here they are all stacked up:

Finished small squares:

 

Saltines and small squares still needing weaving:

I still have a LOT more squares to make. But doesn’t all that look nice and bright!

 

Friday night I was on Facebook and noticed that the rescue shelter, Paradise Animal Rescue, that we adopted our Pixie from was sharing information about their annual fundraiser.  It’s February 25th and they are doing silent and live auctions. And they are taking donations of items for the auctions. Well of course I had ideas start running through my head: What can I make to donate for the auction? Well, a blanket of course! (And I checked with one of the main volunteers/vice president of the shelter and he said that blankets were acceptable donations). But, can I get it done in time… if I do a round ripple I can! (depending on work of course).

So I started this late Friday night and put a little work into it last night. Mint Neapolitan Round Ripple:

It’s going a little slower than my other round ripples because I made some alterations to the 12 point round ripple pattern that I’ve been using and turned it into an 18 point round ripple, so I have to check after each round to make sure it’s not curling or ruffling bad.

 

Mint Neapolitan RR is made using Red Heart Super Saver in: Lt Raspberry, Frosty Green, Cafe, and Pink Camo.

2 thoughts on “Colorful Squares and Mint Neapolitan Round Ripple

Comments are closed.