Summer Bouquet Afghan

The above ghan was actually made last year’s winter, but for some reason, the post was left in drafts instead of being posted and I forgot about it (oops!). I call it Summer Bouquet.  The pattern is a very simple ch1, dc1 for every row. I used Loops and Threads Charisma in Bouquet with a K hook. This lapghan took about 8 skeins of yarn total (3oz each).

For the border I used a simple scallop pattern that I found on RoseRed Designs. The pattern here is written up more for using with Round Ripple ghans, but I adapted it easily to work with a square ghan by leaving off the popcorns.  Scallop borders are a simple, fast, and easy way to add just that little bit “more” that a blanket needs.

 

Aren’t the colors beautiful together? Don’t they remind you of a bouquet of flowers picked fresh from a summer garden? I think this will make a great addition to the donation pile.

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Bouquet Afghan

Comments are closed.