Pot Pie Pockets

What are pot pie pockets, you may be asking. Well, they look kind of like a hot pocket but are homemade and stuffed with chicken/turkey pot pie filling!

Well okay, not all of them look like hot pockets! The triangle shape in the bottom right was my first attempt. The two… wads?… in the middle were the next attempt. After that I stood back and looked at the dough (I used Pillsbury Croissant dough) and decided to pinch together the perforated sections and make square pockets instead.

Each one of the pockets is filled with turkey/chicken pot pie leftovers that had been frozen from the last time I made pot pies.  I baked them at 375 degrees for 11 1/2 minutes and they turned out pretty good, in my opinion and my hubby agrees!

2 thoughts on “Pot Pie Pockets

Comments are closed.