Spoil Me – A Scarf for Me

In my last post, I mentioned that I was working out the bugs to a pattern that popped in my head on the way home from work last week. My original attempt at duplicating what was in my head turned out like this:

Fairly rough, huh? Nonetheless, I did not let this ruin my mood and I grabbed the ball of yarn and tried again:

This one wasn’t too bad, but it kept trying to curl up like a cuff of a sweater.

The next attempt, I took it down to 3 dc in the shells/clusters instead of 5:

While attempt #3 laid flat, I didn’t like the way it looked.

So off to the drawing board, or in this case, hook and yarn again for attempt #4:

Still looks a little rough, doesn’t it? Part of that is because of the angle I was at taking the picture. But attempt #4 pinned down the pattern for me!

So I grabbed some of my “spoil me” yarn from the tote in the Wife Cave and I started to work:

The yarn is Bernat Bamboo Natural Blends in Almond Blossom. It is 86% Bamboo, 12% Acrylic, 2% Polyester. And it is OH MY GOSH soft! Soft, silky, soft. Did I mention SOFT?? I just want to cuddle up in a big blanket made of this yarn. But since that would cost, oh I don’t know, hundreds of dollars to make, I’ll stick with just my soft cuddly scarf instead.

I’m working on writing out the pattern for this, if anyone would be interested.

3 thoughts on “Spoil Me – A Scarf for Me

Comments are closed.