Liebster Blog Award

I checked my pending comments tonight (Monday) to see one from Linda at alottastitches. She put a smile on my face by informing me that she enjoys my blog and was passing along the Liebster Blog Award to Little Orphan Skein! I definitely was not expecting anything like that and feel honored that she has passed along the Liebster.

Have you checked out her blog? Take a moment (well more than just one!) and check it out. I bet you’ll love her ‘yarn safe!’. (And yes Linda, you have PLENTY of room for MORE YARN!!!).

There are a few rules with the Liebster Blog Award, and they are as follows:

Rule #1. You must acknowledge the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
Rule # 2. Give this award to 5 other bloggers who have fewer than 200 readers. Please let them know through a comment on their blog.
Rule #3. Post this wonderful award on your blog.
Rule #4. 
Bask in the glory bestowed upon you and appreciate all the amazing bloggers out there.
Rule# 5. Enjoy and spread the good vibes around.

According to what Linda found, Liebster is a German word meaning: sweet, kind, nice, good, lovely, and a few more words like that.

(At the time of this post draft, Monday 1/23/12, I’ll be checking out my favorite blogs to see if any have less than 200 readers/followers to be eligible for the award. So this post might not show up until Tuesday on the blog).

Okay, it is Tuesday evening now! I’ve checked through all my favorite blogs and you know what, most of them have more than 200 readers/followers! There are some though that I think are absolutely wonderful blogs that have less than 200 followers, and I would LOVE to have you check them out.

1. Coffee n’ Crafts – Tammy shares news about her life, her beliefs, and her crafts. I’ve tested out one of her patterns before and they are well written and fun. She has a wonderful imagination and you can see it in her patterns.

2. Confessions of a Sewciopath – Kim and I share a favorite movie, The Princess Bride! Besides that, is the shared love of crafting.  She recently made, yes MADE, knitting needles for the knitting class she is teaching. How wonderful would that be, to not only be taught a craft, but also have your very own handmade tools?

3. Craft Attic Resources – Looking for patterns? Looking for ideas? Check out Craft Attic Resources! Bailey provides links to a variety of patterns for dolls, toys, seasonal/holiday items, crafts for the home, and more. She also shares what she’s made along the way, and trust me, some of it is simply amazing.

4. My Little Crochet Corner – Elaine is fairly new to the blogging world but what she’s shared so far of her projects has shown her to be a lover of bright beautiful colors and a very talented crocheter. Please help welcome her to the blogging community!

5. Rose Red Designs – I had the opportunity to collaborate with Michele on a pattern and found her to be a wonderful person and easy to work with. She’s come up with some great patterns, including an amazing starburst round ripple that I am definitely trying soon. Oh and her diamond ghan, that’s on the list as well. She has a few tutorials on her site plus a ton of free patterns. She also offers an explanation on copyrights and terms of use, which is definitely worth checking out and reading.

 

NOTE:   To my blog friends who I’ve linked above that use Blogger/Blogspot, I’ve tried to leave comments on your blogs to let you know about the award but it won’t let me do the word verification, keeps telling me it’s wrong even when I triple check that each letter matches before hitting publish. I hope you either see this or someone lets you know. I will try again later tonight or tomorrow to leave you comments.

 

I’m limited to only 5?? Well I’ll just mention then… check out the blogroll to the right side of my blog. See that list of wonderful blogs? Please check any or all of them out and see the wonderful crafting world that’s out there. So much talent!

One thought on “Liebster Blog Award

Comments are closed.