Versatile Blog Award

Barbara over at Made in K-Town recently awarded Little Orphan Skein the Versatile Blog Award.

 

One of the rules of this award is to share 7 facts about myself. I took a couple days after finding out about this award to think of 7 facts to share.

Fact 1:  I’m shy. I used to be so shy that I had to force myself to go into a store alone, and I rarely if ever talked to anyone at work. I even had to force myself to walk through the doors for work each day. Luckily, life has changed me and I’m not as shy anymore.

Fact 2: I met my husband through online dating, on match.com. We’ve been together almost 10 years and married almost 7.

Fact 3: As much as I love to create and crochet and do crafts, I’m very mechanically inclined as well and almost all my jobs have involved working with or building machines.

Fact 4: If gas prices weren’t so high, and we didn’t live in a state that has (normally) 6 months of nasty winter weather (mud, ice, snow), I’d own a bigass tricked out pickup truck with a V8, huge tires, and a wicked paint job. Instead, I drive a gas sipping 4 cyl car. (I do LOVE my car though).

Fact 5: My Mom is one of my best friends. It really bothers me when I hear people complain about their moms, because they don’t know what they are missing. Moms raise us, watch out for us, care for us, and know us best. And they can be the best of friends.

Fact 6: My favorite foods are spaghetti, lasagna, and a really good tender steak with garlic mashed potatoes.

Fact 7: As much as I craft…my house has almost nothing decorated in it! I just finally hung up the wooden words that I painted a few months ago. They are on the walls in the spare bedroom.

 

Now it’s time to pass along this award to 15 other bloggers that I enjoy:

Sandra at Cherry Heart

Michele at RoseRed Designs

So Resourceful

My Little Crochet Corner

The Diary and Blog of a Mad Crocheting Fool

Crochetbug

Future Girl (this is a new one i recently discovered)

Not Always with Thread

Crochet Concupiscence (this one was recommended to me by one of my readers)

Crafty Holly Louise

The Mossy Nest

Colour in a Simple Life

Craft Attic Resources

Crochet with Raymond

L is For Love

Some of these are new blogs that I’ve just recently started following and others are favorites of mine that I’ve been reading since I started my own craft blog. I hope you enjoy their blogs as much as I do.

 

5 thoughts on “Versatile Blog Award

Comments are closed.