New Yarn!

20120225-165406.jpg
My newest order of yarn arrived! I had a major lack of bright colors in my stash so when Joann’s had another online sale and I had a free shipping coupon…well I couldn’t resist.

Left row, top to bottom: Bernat Satin in Lemon Grass, Goldenrod, and Tangerine.

Middle row, top to bottom: Vanna’s Choice in Sapphire, Red Heart Soft in Cherry Red and Turquoise, Vanna’s Choice in Lime.

Right row, top to bottom: Bernat Satin in Maitai, Lavender, and Lagoon. Vanna’s Choice in Mustard. Bernat Satin in Star Dust and Sultana.

Some aren’t “that” bright but the colors appealed to me. The Lemongrass keeps catching my eye, calling to me. I think it wants to be combined with a couple of the other colors into a nice bright motif scarf. Hm…off the the hooks I go!

Or maybe a blanket….

20120226-190619.jpg

Motif 41 from Beyond The Square Crochet Motifs. I started out making a scarf, but the colors and motif pulled me toward a blanket or shawl instead.

Don’t you just love when yarn does that?

4 thoughts on “New Yarn!

Comments are closed.