Motif #138

20120306-211024.jpg

Listed under Unusual Shapes is this beautiful Victorian looking motif (to me anyway). I pictured it in a soft rose, sage green, and cream. I could see how the colors would pull everything together and make it look old fashioned.

Somehow…it ended up purples instead! Lavender and Star Dust in Bernat Satin.

Motif 138 is probably the most difficult one from the book Beyond The Square Crochet Motifs that I have found so far. I’ve never really worked from a graph before but I definitely found the graph included with this one to be a great help to understanding the written directions.

Granted…it could be lack of a day off from work in a few weeks that made the pattern more difficult!

20120306-211548.jpg

Now to find my rose, green, and cream yarns to make the old fashioned one!

5 thoughts on “Motif #138

  1. I agree with your mum. my favorite colors. Can’t wait to see it in “listed” colors.Looks like it would take some concentration.Awesome job!!!

Comments are closed.