Double Strand Round Ripple

After a short break from crochet (face it, sometimes we even need breaks from our fun hobbies) I am finally back hooking again.

I had a blanket pictured in my head. The colors anyway. I knew it would end up double stranded. But I wasn’t sure what pattern I wanted to use. Or if I wanted to make my own pattern.

Decided for this one at least, I would go with a double stranded round ripple.

20120727-175017.jpg

20120727-175031.jpg

If you look close, you can see that I am doing 3 rounds of a solid color then a round which is two different colors together (corresponding to the solids on each side).

20120727-175152.jpg

Any guesses on the next color I will be using? (sorry Mom, you can’t guess since you already know!).

Hint: there will be 7 different colors used.

5 thoughts on “Double Strand Round Ripple

    • Mom is still around. Lotsa blogs in my head but they haven’t run out the end of my fingers yet. Stay tuned….

Comments are closed.