Deer Season

It’s that time of year again. If you live in a state like Michigan, you know this is the deer season we are entering. Some states call it fall. We call it deer.

Hunters are out hunting the deer. Deer are running to avoid the hunters. Cars are trying to avoid the running deer.

With luck, we swerve in time to avoid the deer and it/they continue on.

If unlucky…

20121013-065802.jpg

This was my husbands car. He is fine. No injuries. But the car was totaled. This happened a week ago yesterday.

Then yesterday…

20121013-065859.jpg

My mom hits a deer. The damage is harder to see on her car. Luckily her car is still drivable.

Fall season. Also known as deer season. Also known as “keep your eyes peeled watching for deer with your butt clenching the seat and your knuckles are white on the wheel” season.

4 thoughts on “Deer Season

  1. Sorry to hear about the damage to yours and your mother’s cars. I hit a deer a few years ago on the expressway with $2,500 worth of damage, they said if my air bag had deployed, my car would have been totaled too. Good luck finding a new car, hope it all works out ok. Heather

  2. My poor little car….The insurance adjuster may be out on Monday or maybe Tuesday – who knows. We found this out by one of the 5 different phone calls from 5 different people telling us that they know I hit a deer and they’ll get somebody here someday probably. GRRR. I wonder how they would react if I said, yeah, I’ll pay my insurance maybe Monday or possibly Tuesday, who knows. Luckily we have another vehicle so I can stil go to work. Hubby on the other hand may be stuck at home for a while… The good thing is that it’s not totaled, nor am I injured – just maybe a little crabby.

Comments are closed.