Baby Squares

I was browsing through my favorite blogs list over there on the right (pointing my finger to the right as I type that…). And on Colour in a Simple Life, I saw her post titled Just Because and saw the precious little squares she made. And I thought to myself “Self, you need squares for a blanket. She has squares for a blanket, and she nicely provided a pattern for them”. After I thought that, I then thought “you need to make those squares”.

So I did! They are super easy and look so cute! But definitely girly. Even in those dreaded ‘boy’ colors.

20121207-173223.jpg

20121207-173246.jpg

20121207-173316.jpg

The middle picture, the last round is actually purple but it’s hard to tell.

After making up a few…dozen…I then thought about the solid granny squares I had been making. So I pulled one out of the tote and placed it with the new squares:

20121207-173521.jpg

Perfect fit size-wise!

What do you think, still too girly of a square even in boy colors?

2 thoughts on “Baby Squares

Comments are closed.