I’m Seeing Spots – Crazy Square

I’m seeing dots and spots all over the place!

Awhile ago, my Mom gave me a big bag of fabric scraps. At the time, I didn’t have a whole lot of ideas for seeing projects and the bag was put in the Wife Cave, waiting for inspiration to strike.

20130124-185915.jpg

20130124-185937.jpg

That’s. Lot of scraps! And looking into the bag last night, inspiration smacked me in the face. I saw spots. I saw dots. And when it all cleared up:

20130124-190053.jpg

I think it will pair nicely with my two other fun print squares:

20130124-190347.jpg

Not a bad collection so far, although an odd mix of squares. I know I have at least 3-4 different wall hangings that I could make out of these squares:

20130124-190652.jpg

3 thoughts on “I’m Seeing Spots – Crazy Square

  1. I love the variety! From this photo, it looks like you have done more stitching on the block with your vase of flowers. It looks lovely!

  2. I love the dots – big surprise huh? When I look at the bag of scraps I immediately went down memory lane. I see parts of Andys Quilt, Mom’s chemo jackets, many wall hanging parts, the red/white and white/red dots that were intended to be my new kitchen curtains but became dresses for Ruby & Ella’s dolls (much better choice anyway), baby quilts, brother blankets, the “hands” cancer quilt, Dad’s tractor quilt and lots more. The little bag of scraps tells a huge story. Now they can tell your story too. XOXO

Comments are closed.