A Lifetime of Love

I debated with myself on whether or not to post this. But I decided that I should.

20130209-214910.jpg

This picture is of my maternal grandparents, taken Christmas of 2011. See how they are holding hands in the picture? That’s something I will keep in my heart, knowing the love they had for each other.
After almost 64 years together, 59 1/2 of that married, they were still so much in love that they couldn’t be kept apart.

Only 34 days after we lost Grandma, my Grandpa followed her to Heaven. His soul was torn and his heart broke when Grandma was lost.

We will miss them both, but are comforted by the knowledge that they are together again, walking hand in hand through one of God’s gardens or farms, discussing what to plant.

Love you Grandma and Grandpa.

Grandma: 1-1-2013
Grandpa: 2-4-2013

3 thoughts on “A Lifetime of Love

Comments are closed.