Clamshell Pattern swatch and a Sneak Peek

Sandra over at Cherry Heart just recently posted a new pattern called Clamshell.  Absolutely gorgeous!  She wrote up a great tutorial with tons of pictures.  While I love her use of colors, I decided to do more of a contrast using just two colors, black and white.  Right now it is just a test swatch, so I could see how the pattern worked, but I have a different project that I …Must…. Finish… First! (I have to keep reminding myself of that fact…).

 

blackandwhiteclamshell

 

The pattern is not too difficult as long as you pay attention to where you are at in your crocheting. She lists the pattern as Medium Difficulty.

 

 

A sneak peek at my project that I Must Finish (not necessarily in this layout though):

20130418-172821.jpg

 

One thought on “Clamshell Pattern swatch and a Sneak Peek

  1. I LOVE the contrast of the black and white in your clamshell pattern! And I look forward to seeing your completed Must Finish Project.

Comments are closed.