Another Crocheted Market Bag

Finished my second crocheted market bag tonight. I altered the pattern a little more for this one, making the bottom a little bigger.

20130516-211639.jpg

I love the colors in this one!

Last night we had our monthly craft group. The agenda was for the knitters to teach the crocheted how to knit. Two sticks are definitely harder than one hook! I think I did decent with the knit rows and purl rows, but ribbing just…doesn’t make sense to me. Yet.

20130516-212252.jpg

Today, I started a third market bag, this time using Serenity Garden yarn by Deborah Norville in the color way of Earth. Loving the colors in this so far.

20130516-212427.jpg

I have the last few squares to attach on the Building Blocks blanket then the border and that one will be moved to the “finished” list!

Now if I could only move more off the WIP list before adding more to it!

4 thoughts on “Another Crocheted Market Bag

  1. I couldn’t believe how fast you picked up the 1st cast-on that Deb showed us. I think that the dark recesses of my brain remembers the one Mom taught me about 45 years ago and wouldn’t let me catch on to Debs technique. Once she showed me the other (Mom) one, I didn’t have any problem. Knitting will never take the place of crochet for me, but it’s always good to learn new things. Luckily Deb has patience!

  2. Knitting is just a variation of crochet (in my world anyway), you use what gives you the look and feel you want for a specific project. I can’t believe how fast you picked it up! Besides, it was you and your Mom that taught me to crochet 🙂

Comments are closed.