New Link and a Small Project

I was playing around the other night with a new idea, since like most of the crafters I know, I can’t complete one project without having to start another…and another…and another. Which is probably why I have quite a few UFOs right now.

But this little project only took about 30 minutes to cut and sew together, and since for the life of me I could not remember Mom’s instructions for doing the binding, I just fudged it until I had something resembling binding.

20130828-204417.jpg

As you can see, the center panel is a solid instead of patterned. My plan is to do some embroidery only in the center part. An initial.  I did some searching online and I found a site called Needle’N Thread which appears to have a lot of embroidery patterns plus tips and tricks.

I found the pattern I wanted to do!  Now…to get it transferred over to the project so I can add it in.

3 thoughts on “New Link and a Small Project

  1. Actually the binding you did is one way to do it. We can do a binding refresher next time I see ya. Can’t wait to see the finished initial. It looked pretty cool in the pic.

  2. ooh, that’s pretty – looks a lot like the mug rugs I made for our living room tables. I’m not crazy about the clink-clink when I set a cup down, so the mug rugs are just my cup o’ tea 😆 because they’re quiet, and I can make them look any way I want. I’ll have to stop back by and see your finished project!!

Comments are closed.