Crocheting Again (after several months)

Yes that’s right, I started crocheting again today. If you recall, awhile ago I mentioned not being able to crochet because I deal with eczema and my hands had been affected badly. The eczema was caused by something at work.

Well as of Wednesday last week, I no longer work at that place any longer. I turned in my resignation the day before thanksgiving and worked my two weeks, said goodbye, turned in my equipment, and practically danced my way out.

I do have another job now, which is why I was able to quit the job that was damaging my hands. I’ll start training next month for the new job but I wanted some time to just relax and let my body recover.

After one week, my hands have healed up enough for me to crochet again! Another week and they should be fully healed.

I grabbed a skein of Red Heart in the colorway of Falling Leaves, and started crocheting. Frogged the first attempt. Decided to try something else. Frogged that attempt. Third attempt was also frogged.

When all else fails, make a scarf! Plus…I need a new scarf anyway.

20131217-222622.jpg

Isn’t that gorgeous? All those reds, greens, oranges, and browns. Makes me think of fall and driving down the back roads with the windows down, listening to the music of the wind rustling through the leaves, the chirping of birds, and the subtle whisper of sound that is pure fall.

I can’t wait until it’s done. And I’m loving how the yarn is striping itself the way it is.

One thought on “Crocheting Again (after several months)

Comments are closed.