Just a Little Crazy…

Ever start a project, have a picture in your head, then realize partway through that it’s not going to turn out the way you pictured?

What do YOU do? Do you stop and tear it apart? Do you set it aside and start fresh? Or do you do like I usually do and keep going, throwing random things together, and seeing where it takes you?

That’s what I did today. I had an idea in my head last night but it was late so I waited until today (that’s probably where it started to go wrong…waiting). Fabrics picked out.

20131229-154857.jpg

Fabrics cut. Then cut again.

20131229-155029.jpg

Pieces sewn together. A “well crap” moment. Then I decided what the heck and I kept going, cutting more pieces and sewing them on.

The end result, a 5 1/2 inch “slightly crazy” square:

20131229-155201.jpg

