We Have Success! Tuesday To Do

I actually accomplished a few things since last Tuesday!

First, time to update the list:

To Do List:

*Make up CQJP bare blocks. Embroider them as needed for each month. – no progress, I’m slacking on this (in my defense, the basement is freezing! And that’s where my sewing machine is. So I don’t get down there as often as I’d like).

*Finish 6 more embroidered blocks for ‘secret project’. – 1 done as of tonight, 6 to go.

*Make curtains for office windows. – DONE

*Paint my office. – no progress, this is actually waiting until summer when I have a break in work.

*Continue working on story. – no progress, unless you count making the decision to remove/kill off a character earlier and change the last 10 pages completely.

*Get my Turning Twenty Again quilts quilted then the binding done. – quilt is at the quilter, still.

*Figure out a different project for HSTs (instead of curtains). – I’m thinking pillows for the living room.

*Sew together the 4 large blocks from my personal pattern and get it bordered. Put together a written pattern. – Pattern is in progress still.

*Create/design some wall-hangings for my office. – I have my sketch book handy and have added a few ideas to it.

*Design and make a hussif/sewing roll/sewing caddy – design is drawn. Now to pick out fabrics.  My hubby added a detail to the design that I’m not sure I can work in…he drew in a ninja sword.

* This item somehow wasn’t on the list : Finish secret project for hubby – DONE.

.

.

I had an item that I somehow forgot to put on my original list (I just added it up top), but I finished it this afternoon. It was a “secret squirrel” project, meaning a gift that I couldn’t show on the blog in case the giftee saw it. Since it was for my hubby, it is now in his possession as of this evening. I will do a post on that project later but I will show a sneak peak of it:

20140429-200609.jpg

Can you guess what it is? Haha

I also have another sneak peek of the secret squirrel project that is in the To Do List still:

20140429-200745.jpg

I had planned to do a post on the Tinyass Fancy Hat but I’ll just share what pictures I have here. In the first picture below, the pieces are just pinned on as I was deciding what I wanted to have on it. The second picture is finished, although the dangly beads may come off:

20140429-200903.jpg

20140429-200925.jpg

My mom’s hats are much fancier. But I’m pretty happy with my first hat attempt.

.

Updated To Do List:

*Make up CQJP bare blocks. Embroider them as needed for each month. – no progress, I’m slacking on this (in my defense, the basement is freezing! And that’s where my sewing machine is. So I don’t get down there as often as I’d like).

*Finish 6 more embroidered blocks for ‘secret project’. – 1 done as of tonight, 6 to go.

*Paint my office. – no progress, this is actually waiting until summer when I have a break in work.

*Continue working on story. – no progress, unless you count making the decision to remove/kill off a character earlier and change the last 10 pages completely.

*Get my Turning Twenty Again quilts quilted then the binding done. – quilt is at the quilter, still.

*Figure out a different project for HSTs (instead of curtains). – I’m thinking pillows for the living room.

*Sew together the 4 large blocks from my personal pattern and get it bordered. Put together a written pattern. – Pattern is in progress still.

*Create/design some wall-hangings for my office. – I have my sketch book handy and have added a few ideas to it.

*Make a hussif/sewing roll/sewing caddy –  Now to pick out fabrics.  My hubby added a detail to the design that I’m not sure I can work in…he drew in a ninja sword.

* Throw Pillows – one is listed above and will be made with my HSTs. I have another one that is in the works (i.e. the fabric is cut) that I just need to sew up real quick using brick patterned fabric. The inspiration for this one came from Gwyn up at Sew Crazy.

* Make the curtain for the guest/spare bedroom – I have the fabric and know what size, I just need to decide on a pattern to do.

.

.

If you have a Tuesday To Do, or any To Do list, how is yours looking?

2 thoughts on “We Have Success! Tuesday To Do

Comments are closed.