Coming Soon: Braided Chain Pattern

Just a quick update.

I’ve been working on a pattern that can be used for place mats, table runners, and with a little imagination, for a quilt top as well. I’m calling it Braided Chain because that’s what it looks like to me.

The rough draft on the PDF is done and I have a couple of people testing the pattern out. I will make the pattern available (maybe through Etsy and at Sew Crazy if Gwyn is interested) once it’s been tested and any changes that need to be made are made.  I want to add more photos instead of my rough computer drawn diagrams.

I’m also going to be working on the pattern for the Blind Tiles quilt top. I need to make another quilt top so that I can write down the pattern as I go, not just the hand drawn graph that I have currently.

And I have one other pattern that I am putting together now that I haven’t named yet.  Maybe once it is finished the name will come to me.

I’m enjoying designing! Hopefully you’ll enjoy the results. 🙂

