Current WIPS in the Wife Cave

Organization is good,  right?  Right?!?

I just got my Blind Tiles quilt back from the long arm quilter today.  She did such a wonderful job on it! 

Pixie claimed it within 30 seconds of me pulling it out of the bag and putting it on the cutting table.

image

I need to trim it up then get the binding on.  Wonder how far I can get tonight.  🙂 I guess it depends if Pixie will give it back.

In order to trim it,  I had to unearth my cutting table from the mountain of WIPS and other craft related items.  I forgot how big the table actually was!

In doing so, I decided maybe I should gather up all my WIPS and kind of organize them.  I laid them out on one of my other tables.

image

I actually think there’s more,  but I’m not in the mood to reorganize the fabric and yarn shelves right now. And the other table.  And the desk.  And. .. we will just leave it at that. Yeah.  Hehe.

In the picture-
Top left: curtains for the guest bedroom.  I need to put a sleeve at the top for the curtain rod of each plus hem them.

Top middle: quilt top that I’m working out the design on. 

Top right: my very first quilt started at least 7 years ago that I finally finished the top on recently,  other than borders.  Need to put the borders on then get it quilted.

Back to the left,  the small pile of light color material.  Those are the 9 patches that are in progress from my grandma’s fabrics.  It’s hard to work on it at times. Memories.

Bottom left: squares for a quilt top made with HSTS in batik and stone chip fabrics. 

Bottom middle :  the 9 block lap quilt I threw together one night.  Needs the pieced bordered added once I figure out my measurements and which order I want each piece.

Bottom right (just above the small stack of fabrics): the braided chain pattern.  I have a placemat done,  table runner mostly done.  I’m working on placing the photos into the pattern (learning new software,  so it’s taking a little longer).

Very bottom : stack of fabrics for another design percolating in my brain.  (Percolating…. I made myself giggle . …it’s coffee fabrics! ).

What’s on your table right now?  Do you have ADHD too? 
Or as I talked about in another post…Squirrel! !

2 thoughts on “Current WIPS in the Wife Cave

Comments are closed.