Blind Tiles Quilt – Quilted and Bound

Friday the quilter,  Sandy, called and let me know she was done with the quilting on my “pretty little lap blanket”. I met her up at Sew Crazy to pick it up. 

I trimmed it and started the binding the same night.  I really wanted to get this one done!  I finished it up on Sunday in the early afternoon. 

image

Miss Penny had to inspect it for me first. 

image

Then immediately after, it went to the next quality inspection,  Miss Pixie.

They both approved!

image

image

Sandy did old fashioned roses and hearts in the quilting.  I love it!  She read my mind. 
When I had sent it to her,  all I said was that I was thinking floral,  maybe roses.  She has a wonderful sense for picking out thread colors and designs. So I want worried about having to give a lot of details for the quilting. 

Finished size is 66″x66″.

Yesterday we (mostly my mom) picked out the fabrics to make another Blind Tile quilt so I can work out the details for the patterns. 

Speaking of patterns,  the Braided Chain placemat and table runner pattern is almost finished.  My testers had great suggestions,  and i just need to finish shrinking the photos to put them into place. 
I hope to have it available soon!

6 thoughts on “Blind Tiles Quilt – Quilted and Bound

Comments are closed.