1 Row Down, 5 to Go

I started putting my batik and stone chips blocks together into rows tonight.  Yay! That only took… nevermind,  we won’t go into time that’s passed! 

Here are the blocks:

image

And Ta-da! Row 1 is assembled!

image

2 inch black sashing between each block.  Each row will also have 2 inch black sashing between them.

I haven’t decided on borders yet,  other than there will be at least a 2 inch frame border in black around the rows.  I may stop at that and have the binding pull in some multi-color. We shall see.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving day.

9 thoughts on “1 Row Down, 5 to Go

    • Thank you! I finished the quilt top late last night. I’ll hopefully get a post up soon for the top, plus another project. I won’t be able to get it quilted until probably early February unfortunately so it’ll be awhile before the final quilted and bound post.

Comments are closed.