More Finishes

Christmas arrived early this year at our house.  My hubby let me open my gift early,  and it’s been in use almost every day since!

image

A new sewing machine!  With lots of different feet,  185 different stitches,  and it came with the table that you can attach.

My first project with it was making a new table runner.

image

image

I also made more criss cross coasters (they are so easy ).

image

This next picture is the fabric I used in each one,  then I pulled out one of the colors as accent on each as seen above.

image

I also made some pillow cases for my hubby and I. 

image

image

image

Let’s see,  what else.

Oh yeah!  My Bow Tuck Bag that I was nearly mugged for at the quilt store!  They literally took me down to the floor trying to get my purse!  (All in fun of course… i think anyway…).

image

The inside has a ton of pockets.  I’m loving it! 

Susie Singer,  my old sewing machine,  is still around.  I’m going to have her sent out for service (for some reason,  only straight stitch works on that machine) then she will have a spot on the desk in the Wife Cave.

The new machine hasn’t told me name yet. We probably need to get more used to each other still. There’s a lot I haven’t tried yet.

My hubby did a great job picking out a new sewing machine. 

I almost forgot,  I also made 8 cat blankets for Paradise Animal Rescue. I delivered them yesterday and then went to Sew Crazy and picked up more flannel to make more.

image

Quick and easy,  about 18×20 inches.  I cut the flannel into fat quarters, right sides together,  sewed them almost all the way around, turned them right side out.  Top stitched all the way around (this helps close the gap that was left open for turning as well as helping keep the sides defined), then I did two diagonal seams across.  Quick, easy,  and soft for the kitties.

3 thoughts on “More Finishes

  1. What a wonderful gift from your hubby! You have put it to great use! I almost made pillow cases this year, but ran out of time. Perhaps in February, after the blog hop… Your purse is awesome! Such a fun group of projects. 🙂

Comments are closed.