Amaryllis Progress

Once again,  my phone decided to lose a whole post.  Let’s try this again.

I haven’t made as much progress add I would like on the amaryllis.  I picked up a third company to contract to,  and between the the companies, they are keeping me busy.

So first up,  the current progress on the amaryllis :

image

I’m actually just a little further now,  that petal on the right is almost done. 

I’ve also made some pillow cases.  These first four were made for my husband:

image

image

image

image

I also made another pillow case for my mom,  using some cute flamingo fabric:

image

And last but not least,  I made two matching kitty fabric pillow cases,  kept one and gave one to my sewing-sister Shelby.

image

3 thoughts on “Amaryllis Progress

  1. Busy with work sounds like good job security! 🙂 The amaryllis is looking fantastic.

    Now, to make a confession… I am not a cat person. (I blame my severe allergic reaction to them, as I see a cat and equate it with misery.) That being said, I just LOVE your kitty cat pillow cases. They are simply adorable!

    • We have something else NOT in common? ? I’m shocked! I’m a big kitty lover. 🙂 As soon as Gwyn showed me the kitty cat fabric she was looking at ordering, I already had plans running through my head for it lol

      • I know you are a HUGE cat lover. I could almost hear you gasp in disbelief as I typed that I am not a cat person. Around cats, air feels like water – thick and hard to breathe. Krey has been known (on a few rare occasions) to reprimand me for giving in and cuddling a cat or two over the years though. (It seems there are a few cats out there that are worth the misery – lol!)

Comments are closed.