Dew-covered Spiderweb

On Facebook,  I’m a member of a local group that shares gorgeous photos of our county.  The person who started the page occasionally sets up themes, to help get more photos posted and share more.

Recently,  a few people shared photos of spider webs covered in dew, with the light shining through.

They looked covered in crystals!

Of course,  I had to try to duplicate it somehow. Out came the beads and fabric. (Note: I haven’t ironed off the marks yet that I made to outline the edges of the web. That’s one of the last steps I’ll do).

image

The straight spokes of the Web are tacked down to keep them in place,  but the cross sections are only anchored at the spokes,  so that they will dangle freely.  As you turn the Web,  they move as well.

I plan to add a spider that will dangle as well,  and as you turn the Web,  he will swing along with it.

One thought on “Dew-covered Spiderweb

Comments are closed.