Ready, Set, Panic

That’s how my weekend was!  The craft group I’m a member of, Fiber Art Junkies  (recently changed from Eye For Fiber),  we are having an art show at the local gallery, Gallery 194, and we have all spent the last week and weekend frantically getting things ready for our deadline.

We had to drop off all our Fiber art by noon yesterday.  I was up until 3am Saturday night/Sunday morning!  But I was able to have 9 embroidery projects and a few wall hangings ready. 

Now I’m sitting here thinking. .. now what? 

Well,  I think I’m going to do another needle painting using my own drawing again.

This is a rose I have been fiddling with:

image

I don’t know if I want to stick with one range of color,  like an all yellow shaded rose.

Or. .. i do love the looks of rainbow roses.  So i made a second copy of my rose and grabbed the colored pencils:

image

What do you think?  Rainbow rose or pick a color and stick within that range?

I’m also working on a drawing of a tiger lily.  This is the rough draft of it so far:

image

4 thoughts on “Ready, Set, Panic

  1. My favorite rose has always been a yellow one at the base, that morphed through orange and became red at the petal tips. Maybe a three color analogous progression would be a good place to start? As a dyer, I’m always afraid to use more than three colors at a time 😉

    • Blue roses and dark purple-black roses are my favorite. I didn’t want to do another blue one yet since I did one already. And I’m using a black background so the dark purple-black one is out haha.

      I decided on silver-blue-purple. I’m not sure I’m happy with it yet, but I’ll get a couple petals done then decide if I’ll keep going or tear it all out and start over.

Comments are closed.