Blind Tiles Quilt #2

Finally I can share this!   You’ve seen some pieces here and there of this quilt,  but what I kept secret is that it was being made as a gift for my mom.  Combination birthday and mothers day gift.  Late for both,  of course!

She’s seen different parts of the progress,  since I was working on it during the sewing retreat I went to where we sat next to each other,  but she never knew I was making it for her.

This is using my Blind Tiles pattern that I am working the details out on. 

image

I couldn’t decide between the teal binding or black,  but then I thought about it and I know my mom loves loves loves bright colors,  so I had to use the teal. 

image

I did the binding in about 5 hours.  70×70 quilt,  so it’s around a lap size I think. 

Pixie,  of course,  had to help me with the binding.

image

image

image

image

Yes… I did the binding with her curled up in the quilt haha.

Mom loves it!  Yay! 

Hm. I should have gotten some pictures of the quilting.  Sandy did an excellent job,  and even included a special little surprise in the quilting. A little quilted squirrel!  (I’ll see if I can remember to get a couple pictures one of these days).

One thought on “Blind Tiles Quilt #2

Comments are closed.