Chicken Pot Pie Egg Rolls

Yes,  the title is right.  Chicken pot pie egg rolls! 

Tonight was my first time making any kind of egg rolls.

image

And they turned out pretty good! 

First I cooked up some chicken breasts, corn,  and carrots,  let them cool a little.  Shredded the chicken and diced the carrots up into small bits.  Mixed the shredded chicken,  carrots,  and corn together with a can of cream of broccoli.

I put this in the fridge until I was ready to cook.  Using egg roll wrappers,  I put a couple tablespoons of the chicken mixture into the center,  added broccoli sprouts and shredded cheese.  Then I rolled up the egg rolls as the instructions said to do on the package. 

Half of the rolls also got diced onion and jalapeño.

Into a 400 degree oven for 14 minutes.  And out came some pretty yummy egg rolls that I’ve decided to call chicken pot pie egg rolls. 

Now to figure out a good dipping sauce! 

image

