Busy!

I have been very busy with work lately so I haven’t done much at all with any crafting.  I think my rose trio that I’m embroidering is still around the same spot it was a month ago. image Not much progress at all!  I did manage to get my 36 blocks for our king size quilt sewn into 6 rows.  But they are still in rows right now. image We spent a few weeks preparing for the annual Quilt N Quisine up at Sew Crazy.  It was a roaring success!  Long,  long day though. 16 hours in the store!  So many wonderful customers though.  If you are interested,  Sew Crazy is participating in the Michigan Row By Row as well.  She has kits in the store and also the license plates.  image Gwyn,  the owner of Sew Crazy,  designed this row herself.  It is in memory of her grandma and her grandma’s three sisters.  As she says,  “not a one of them weighed less than 200 pounds but they didn’t care.  If they wanted to go to the beach,  they’d put on those bathing suits and go!” The sunset and them facing away represents that all four have passed on.  I think she did a wonderful job on it. What else had been going on…hmm. Work has been getting busier and busier.  I actually had to hire two people to help out for the fall school semester so that we can make sure our clients all get the coverage they need.  And I’ve been picking up more work from another client.  Crazy! Anyway,  just wanted to do an update and let you know I haven’t fallen off the side of the earth yet.  🙂

One thought on “Busy!

  1. Your quilt top is looking fabulous! The roses will be gorgeous when you finally have time to finish them. And, of all of the row-by-row patterns I have seen, I think Gwen’s is my favorite. What a fun piece with such a sweet background.

Comments are closed.