Finally, Some Crafting Time

This year is proving to be even busier than last year for work,  especially Wednesdays and Thursdays.  So I haven’t had much time to do very much crafting of any sort in months.  Just a little here and there. 

I’ve done a little crocheting:

image

image

I did some sewing back in January at our sewing retreat (Sew Crazy quilt store sewing retreat).  I finished one quilt top that I can’t share because it’s a gift for someone.  I also worked on trying to design something new.

image

image

Last night I finally took some time to myself and worked on some needle painting embroidery again.  My rose trio was feeling neglected.  I added a bit more to the greenery and started filling in one of the roses. 

image

Remember my telling you about the new feral kitten my hubby brought home? She’s growing up nicely and had become my little velcro shadow.  I finally have a lap kitty! 

image

image

image

One thought on “Finally, Some Crafting Time

  1. I love the colors you are crocheting with! Beautiful work. The roses are coming along beautifully. And your quilt top is gorgeous!

Comments are closed.