Fall Sewing Retreat – soon

Very soon in fact. In just a couple of days I’ll be going to the Sew Crazy fall sewing retreat and I have nothing planned. NOTHING! I don’t know what I want to work on other than a Christmas gift quilt which is already in the rows and just needs to be sewn together. That shouldn’t take 3 days.

I have no idea what else I want to work on!  Maybe some bowl cozies for Christmas gifts? Pillowcases? I guess I better figure it out asap!

I’m glad they are doing a fall retreat. Normally it’s just a once-a-year retreat in January, where we’re dealing with ice and snow and brrrr cold weather.

 

I do have one small project I need to work on. Our craft group, Fiber Art Junkies, is doing a monthly challenge with 6″ blocks. Each month we’ll draw two colors out of a baggie, then we need to make a 6″ block with ONLY those two colors. Any shades of those colors but only those colors. They can be embellished, designed, etc. however we want, but must be 6″ finished, or 6 1/2″ unfinished (for future finishing with all the blocks) and only the two colors chosen for the month.

This month? Red and white! I’m debating if I want to do all my monthly blocks as crazy square blocks or if I want to pick a block design and go with that. Our next meeting is the 23rd so I need to have it done by then.

 

 

