Red and White and Odds and Ends

My red and white block is almost finished.  Our meeting was last week for the Fiber Art Junkies and we each showed off our progress.  Mine would have been done,  I think anyway, but I was pretty sick for over a week and lost a lot of stitching time.

Here are some of the pictures of my block in progress. Again, the challenge was to use only the two colors that were drawn from the bag,  red and white.  We could use any shade of red as long as it still read as red.  (No pink,  orange,  etc).

It is closer to done now. The colors for next month are gray and fuchsia.  I’m going to do another crazy square block,  but I’m still looking through my stash to see what I have in fuchsia that would work.

I’ve been playing around with recipes again,  and tonight I made pasta with a really good sauce.  Olive oil, garlic,  spinach, tomatoes,  seasoning. Very happy with how it turned out.

And, because she posed so nicely for me,  a picture of our formal feral,  Ginger.  She’s snuggled in as close as she can get to me right now.

2 thoughts on “Red and White and Odds and Ends

Comments are closed.