October Brings…

The month of October is upon us.  For most people around here it means cider mills, apples,  really good donuts, hay rides,  pumpkins,  and we can’t forget,  Halloween!  

I saw a crocheted item on Facebook the other day and thought oh, how cute!  And I ran down to my wife cave and grabbed three things of yarn.  

Any guesses?  I didn’t look for a pattern because it looked like something that I could just wing it and have it turn out. 

Got it figured out yet?  That’s right,  a little crocheted pumpkin!  

This was a lot of fun to make, easy to wing it,  and took about 1 1/2 hours total to make.  I’m thinking of making another one.  Since I didn’t make up a pattern,  the next one could end up bigger,  smaller,  or a disaster.  We shall see!  

What are you making to celebrate the fall season? 

