October’s 2-Color Challenge Block

Our FiberArt Junkies meeting was last night,  so I can now share my October 2-Color Challenge Block.  Our colors were gray and fuchsia.  Fuchsia is a hard color to pinpoint.  It’s pink  and purple mixed together.  And what’s fuchsia to one company is dark rose to another company. Since I was primarily using DMC floss I went with what I found online listed as their fuchsia colors.  

I did all the fabric in grays and all the stitching and beads in fuchsia.  

The hat is my favorite part of this block.  

Unfortunately,  the color on these beads rubs off very easily so most of them have turned silver.  

This is another of my favorite sections, with the little “roses” and beads and Swirls.  

I also redid my red and white block as I decided on a theme for my blocks.  

I did the fabric in white on white fabrics then all the stitching in DMC red floss and beads. 

The little dragonfly was stitched by following the printed dragonfly on the fabric. 

My favorite section here is the beaded wavy line and the bit just above it with the swirl, leaves,  and circles.  
November’s colors are turquoise/teal and yellow.  This combination could be interesting…or a disaster.  

2 thoughts on “October’s 2-Color Challenge Block

  1. Both blocks turned out fantastic! I do love your hat on grey and fuchsia block, too. I absolutely love the contrast of the red and white block. Your stitching is all so lovely. Great job!

    • Thanks Renee! I’m hoping this yellow and turquoise/teal one turns out better than I picture. Not a color combo I would ever have thought about doing. But so far I’m liking what I’ve started on it.

Comments are closed.