Taking a Stitch and it’s Tuesday

TAST. Take a Stitch Tuesday.  You may already be familiar with this, but if not check the link to Pintangle in my blog list on the right to find the list of stitches and the challenge.(ETA: You can also click the links in the blog post. Now that I’m on the laptop I can add in the links). Short version: there is a long list of different embroidery stitches and you can choose one, two, ten, or however many you want to complete. Then post your pictures on your blog, Facebook, Twitter, or whatever social media you want to use. I think there are some hashtags that can be used as well.

I recently decided to start doing this as it’s great inspiration for stitches .

I’m working on this block tonight:

I have added #29, barb stitch:

#37 triangular buttonhole stitch:

#60 inverted feather stitch:

And #63 triangular feather stitch:

I plan on using beads on this as well. Loving the fall colors. 🙂